{Wedding DIY} Vintage-Glam Table Numbers

At my wedding, I got just about as many compliments on these vintage-glam table numbers as I did on my dress. Who would have thought??!!

Table numbers can actually be a very simple and inexpensive way to carry out your wedding theme. You can get really creative with it…for example I’ve seen brides use everything from real fruit to wine bottles, to create a unique look. For these, I simply used picture frames, scrapbook paper, and my home printer. The total for everything, came to under $4 per table.

I bought these vintage silver and jeweled frames for $3 a piece at Michael’s. I used both rectangle and round shapes and randomly dispersed them for a more varied look. If you’re really smart about it, you can use one of Michael’s 50% off coupons to save even more money! I also bought several sheets of textured scrapbook cardstock (I picked a shimmery ivory, but you could pull in your own wedding colors) to print the numbers on. Using an exacto knife and the glass from the frame as a stencil, I cut out my numbers to just the right size, inserted them into the slot, and VIOLA! Beautiful custom table numbers in minutes!

*All the gorgeous photos are courtesy of my amazing wedding photographer, Ben Quillinan of bq photography.

 

This entry was posted in Adore Decor, Blissfully Bridal, DIY, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

