{Adore Decor} Crushing on Closets!!!

My first day back from Easter vacation was consumed with cramming my uncontrollable shopping habit into the joke-of-a-closet in my West Hollywood apartment…woe is me!!  During the entire daunting process, I was also daydreaming of the perfect room (yes, ROOM, not closet) to house my favorite clothing, shoes, handbags, and accessories. Every woman has likely envisioned her fantasy closet…mine would come complete with an island chest of drawers, elegant seating, and a crystal chandelier. Here are some of the closets I’m craving:

Clean, sleek, elegant, classy, sophisticated, timeless…this closet has all my favorite descriptive words!

What a girl wants, what a girl needs…is shoes shoes and more shoes. Just ask Christina Aguilera: “Everything on my shoe wall is grouped by designer—Louboutin, McQueen, YSL—all in their own little family,” says Aguilera. “And there’s room for boots up top.” Photo and interview from instyle.com.

 

If I were forced to share my dream closet with the hubs, I guess I could take a cue from Carrie and Mr. Big :).

 

Très chic, très hip, très sexy! I am drooling over this French-style closet, complete with poodle. The tufted ottoman and mirrored dresser have been added to my must-have list!

 

Another simple, yet glamorous design. The OCD side of me is loving all the storage capabilities in this closet. Everything has its place!

 

I am all about the little details in this little closet- the gold knobs and pendant chandeliers. In fact, this one may be my favorite because it actually seems pretty attainable!

 

This closet is another example of maximizing space! I love the look of the clear drawers, so you can see what’s inside. On the other hand, it’s probably not the best idea for me- I could NEVER keep my drawers so neat! But no one ever said a fantasy has to be realistic, right?

This entry was posted in Adore Decor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

